Advisory Committee

Singapore Para-Athletes Commission


The Singapore Para-Athletes Commission will serve as the collective voice of para-athletes in Singapore. Serving as the liaison between SDSC, SNPC, and Singapore para-athletes, the Singapore Para Athletes Commission seeks to represent the interests and views of para-athletes. Additionally,  the Commission seeks to provide effective input into decision-making so that para-athletes train and compete within a supportive and transparent system. This gives them the best opportunity of reaching sporting excellence goals.


Terms of Reference

  1. The members of the Singapore Para Athletes Commission are elected for a term of 2 years, aligned to the terms of office of the SDSC Executive Committee & SNPC Board of Governor.
  2. The Commission will meet at least once every 6 months.
  3. The Commission’s role is to represent the views and interests of Singapore para-athletes. They play the role of a representative body for athletes in advising and providing feedback to SDSC & SNPC on matters related to athletes’ development, training, selection, and well-being; promote understanding of SDSC, SNPC & the Paralympic Movement, sporting excellence and fair play.



The Singapore Para Athletes Commission will comprise 6 elected members and 2 members appointed by the SNPC Board of Governors in consultation with SDSC to ensure sport and gender representation.

The 6 elected members must come from different sports and are elected by para-athletes who have represented Singapore at a regional or international para games.

The Singapore Para Athletes Commission will comprise of the following:

Honorary Secretary
5 Members

Ex-Officio Member: SDSC Sports Manager


Eligibility for Election

Only 1 athlete per sport is to be nominated.

Athletes to be considered for election must be:

  • nominated and seconded by athletes who have represented Singapore
  • must be at least 18 years of age and have represented Singapore at least twice at any one of these games/ championships: ASEAN Para Games, Asian Para Games, Paralympic Games; World Championship for a specific para-sport.



The members of the SDSC/SNPC Athletes’ Commission (2015-2018) are:

Ms. Yip Pin Xiu, Chairperson
Mr. Jovin Tan, Vice-Chairperson
Ms. Nurulasyiqah Binte Mohammad Taha, Honorary Secretary
Mr. Jason Chee, Member
Mr. Khairul Anwar Bin Kasmani, Member
Mr. Tay Wei Ming, Member

Ex-Officio Member: Mr. Justinian Chua, SDSC Sports Manager


To contact the SDSC/SNPC Athletes’ Commission, please email